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Re DE 1 1-216, Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy
Alternative Default Energy Service Rate ADF Monthly Rate Calculation Compliance E1flIi --

Dear Ms. Howland:

on April 8, 201 3 the Commission issued Order No. 25,488 approving a settlement agreement between Commission
Staff, the Office of Consumer Advocate and Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy
(Eversource) regarding Eversource’s proposal to implement an alternative default energy service rate, Rate ADE.
Rate ADE became effective on July 1 , 2013 and on December 12, 2014, the Commission issued Order No. 25,739
approving amendments to the administration of Rate ADE and making Rate ADE a monthly variable rate.

On June 28, 2016, the Commission issued Order No. 25,91 1 extending Rate ADE in its present form for 12 months
from July 1 , 20 1 6, or until such time as Eversource has transitioned to a competitive solicitation for its default
service needs, consistent with the 2015 Restructuring and Rate Stabilization Agreement, approved by the
Commission in Order No. 25,920 (July 1 , 2016). Eversource includes with this submission the rate for February
201 8 under Rate ADE and the relevant tariff page reflecting the change in the rate.

Eversource notes that the Commission issued Order No. 26,092 in Docket No. DE 1 7-1 1 3 on December 29, 2017.
Following that order, and the sale ofEversource’s thermal genetating assets on January 10, 2018, Eversource is
transitioning to a competitive solicitation for default service effective April 1 , 2018. This transition date will
require discontinuing Rate ADE in February 20 1 8 and moving customers in the manner described in Docket No.
DE 1 7-1 1 3. Once the transition is finalized, Eversource will cease providing information on Rate ADE.

Additionally, following Order No. 25,739, Eversource no longer calculates Rate ADE on an annual basis.
Therefore, this monthly rate setting filing shall take the place of the filing required by Order No. 25,488 requiring
Eversource to monitor its forecasted marginal costs on a monthly basis and compare those forecasts to the prices
used to calculate the annual rate for Rate ADE, and to provide reports of the forecasts to the Commission on the 1 5t0

day of each month.

This submission is being filed electronically with one paper copy being sent to the Commission.

We would be pleased to respond to any questions the Commission may have on this submission.

Very truly yours,

Christopher J. Goulding
Manager, NH Revenue Requirements

CJG:kd
Enclosure
cc: Service List (by electronic mail only)



Authorized by NHPUC Order No. 25,911 in Docket No. DE 11-216, dated June 28, 2016. 
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ALTERNATE DEFAULT ENERGY SERVICE RATE ADE 

 
AVAILABILITY 
 

 Subject to the Terms and Conditions of the Tariff of which it is a part, this rate is for energy 
and capacity in conjunction with Primary General Delivery Service Rate GV, Large General 
Delivery Service Rate LG or Backup Delivery Service Rate B.  Service under this rate is available 
only to Customers who terminate Supplier Service or Self-Supply Service on or after January 1, 
2015, and who do not commit to take service under Default Energy Service Rate DE for an 
uninterrupted period of 12 months.   

 
 Notwithstanding any other Tariff provision or Special Contract terms, no discount shall be 
applied to this rate. 
 
 
 
RATE PER MONTH 
       
 The Energy Charge per Kilowatt-Hour will be calculated on a monthly basis and filed 
with the Commission by the 15th day of each month, to apply to service rendered during the 
subsequent month.  The rate will be based on the Company’s forecast of the marginal cost to 
provide full requirements service to the New Hampshire load zone, plus an adder.  The forecast of 
marginal costs will include forward energy market prices, forward capacity market prices, 
forecasted ancillary service costs, forecasted ISO-NE market administration costs and forecasted 
renewable portfolio standard compliance costs.  The adder shall be set equal to the non-operating 
costs of the wet flue gas desulphurization system installed at the Company’s Merrimack Station. 
 
 Energy Charge  Per Kilowatt-Hour 
 
 January 2018  12.16¢ 
 February 2018  14.65¢ 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Issued: January 12, 2018 Issued by:   /s/ William J. Quinlan   

     William J. Quinlan 

 

Effective:  February 1, 2018 Title:  President and Chief Operating Officer  



Marginal Rate Total

2018 Cost-to-Serve Adder Rate ADE Notes

Jan 10.92 1.24 12.16

Feb 13.41 1.24 14.65 (1)

Notes:

(1)

January, 2018 Report

Public Service Company of New Hampshire

Establishment of Rate ADE for February, 2018.

The rate shown for this month is a fixed price.

c/kWh

d/b/a Eversource Energy
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