Exhibit Staff 17 1/2

## **ATTACHMENT 3**

Taken from Duke Energy Web Site at: http://www.duke-energy.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors/board.asp Board of Directors

William (Bill) Barnet III Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer The Barnet Company Inc. and Barnet Development Corp. Audit Committee Nuclear Oversight Committee Director since 2006

G. Alex Bernhardt Sr. Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Bernhardt Furniture Company Audit Committee Nuclear Oversight Committee Director since 2006

Michael G. Browning President and Chairman of the Board Browning Investments Inc. Corporate Governance Committee Nuclear Oversight Committee Director since 2006

Phillip R. Cox President and Chief Executive Officer Cox Financial Corp. Chairman, Audit Committee Director since 2006

Ann Maynard Gray Former President, Diversified Publishing Group of ABC Inc. Compensation Committee Chairperson, Corporate Governance Committee Finance and Risk Management Committee Director since 2006

James H. Hance Jr. Former Vice Chairman and Chief Financial Officer, Bank of America Chairman, Compensation Committee Finance and Risk Management Committee Director since 2006

Staff 17 2/2

James T. Rhodes Retired Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Institute of Nuclear Power Operations Audit Committee Chairman, Nuclear Oversight Committee Director since 2006

James E. Rogers Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Duke Energy Corporation Director since 2006

Mary L. Schapiro Chief Executive Officer Financial Industry Regulatory Authority Audit Committee Corporate Governance Committee Director since 2006

Dudley S. Taft President and Chief Executive Officer Taft Broadcasting Co. Compensation Committee Nuclear Oversight Committee Director since 2006