THE STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

CHAIRMAN Martin P. Honigberg

COMMISSIONERS Robert R. Scott Kathryn M. Bailey

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland



PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. Fruit Street, Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429 TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX (603) 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

NHPUC 4JAN'17AH10:21

January 4, 2017

Debra A. Howland Executive Director New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 South Fruit Street, Suite 10 Concord, NH 03301

Re: DE 16-576, Development of New Alternative Net Metering Tariffs and/or Other Regulatory Mechanisms and Tariffs for Customer-Generators

Dear Ms. Howland:

On December 21, 2016, Commission Staff filed the original and six copies of the confidential version of the Rebuttal Testimony of Stan Faryniarz on behalf of Commission Staff, as well as one public redacted version of the Staff Rebuttal Testimony.

The Staff Rebuttal Testimony of Mr. Faryniarz includes a single sentence on page 44, lines 9-10, that references information Staff believed to be claimed as confidential by Unitil Energy Systems, Inc. (UES) and/or its consultant, Black & Veatch (B&V). Staff has recently been informed that neither UES nor B&V consider the information in that sentence to be confidential.

Accordingly, Staff encloses herewith for filing an original and six copies of the complete and unredacted Rebuttal Testimony of Stan Faryniarz on behalf of Commission Staff.

I hereby certify that a copy of this letter will be served electronically on the parties on the official service list at the same time it is filed with the Commission.

Sincerely,

David K. Wiesner

Wiemer

Staff Attorney

Enclosures cc: Docket File Service List

SERVICE LIST - EMAIL ADDRESSES - DOCKET RELATED

Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.11 (a) (1): Serve an electronic copy on each person identified on the service list.

Executive.Director@puc.nh.gov

christopher.goulding@eversource.com

abuxton@preti.com christopher.skoglund@des.nh.gov

acochis@daymarkea.com clayaz23@gmail.com alesko@preti.com clifton.below@gmail.com

allen.desbiens@eversource.com cynthia.trottier@libertyutilities.com

amanda.merrill@nh.gov david.shulock@puc.nh.gov
amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov david.wiesner@puc.nh.gov
b.hayden@standardpower.com deandra.perruccio@nh.gov

barbara.bernstein@puc.nh.gov debski@unitil.com becca.polisuk@sunrunhome.com dhartford@clf.org

belder@eq-research.com dholt@consumerenergyalliance.org

besakkimuthu@daymarkea.com dlittell@raponline.org
bking31415@gmail.com donald.kreis@oca.nh.gov
bob.reals@libertyutilities.com donoghue@norwichtech.com

breed@solarcity.com downesm@unitil.com
brianna@nhsea.org eburgess@strategen.com

bwaugh@townandcitylaw.com edward.davis@eversource.com
camerinos@nhec.com eemerson@primmer.com
camilo.serna@eversource.com ehawes@acadiacenter.org
canderson@borregosolar.com elizabeth.nixon@puc.nh.gov
carroll@unitil.com energyclinic@vermontlaw.edu

catherine.marsellos@puc.nh.gov epler@unitil.com

chris.rauscher@sunrunhome.com eric.stanley@libertyutilities.com

Christopher.aslin@doj.nh.gov f.anne.ross@puc.nh.gov

Docket #: 16-576-1 Printed: January 04, 2017

FILING INSTRUCTIONS:

a) Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.02 (a), with the exception of Discovery, file 7 copies, as well as an electronic copy, of all documents including cover letter with:

DEBRA A HOWLAND

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

NHPUC

21 S. FRUIT ST, SUITE 10 CONCORD NH 03301-2429

- b) Serve an electronic copy with each person identified on the Commission's service list and with the Office of Consumer Advocate.
- c) Serve a written copy on each person on the service list not able to receive electronic mail.

greg@southpacksolar.com lhuber@strategen.com

harringt1@metrocast.net lois.jones@eversource.com

heather.tebbetts@libertyutilities.com lrichardson@jordaninstitute.org

hpd7@wildcats.unh.edu manypennyh@nhec.com

jack@revisionenergy.com marc.lemenager@eversource.com

james.brennan@oca.nh.gov marc@neratepayers.org

jarvis@unitil.com marge.shepardson@gmail.com
jbesser@necec.org matt@sunraiseinvestments.com
jdickerson@necec.org matthew.fossum@eversource.com
jeb.bradley@leg.state.nh.us maureen.karpf@libertyutilities.com

jill.fitzpatrick@libertyutilities.com mbirchard@clf.org

jim_obrien@tnc.org mdean@mdeanlaw.net

jkennerly@seadvantage.com melissa.price@eversource.com

jlu@daymarkea.com michael.sheehan@libertyutilities.com

jon.osgood@puc.nh.gov michael.sisto@puc.nh.gov jrodier@mbtu-co2.com mineaum@nashuanh.gov jvoyles@consumerenergyalliance.org mlebel@acadiacenter.org

kaminski@nhec.com mloiacono@daymarkea.com

karen.cramton@puc.nh.gov nathan@votesolar.org karen.sinville@libertyutilities.com ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov

kat@solarendeavors.com palma@unitil.com

kate@nhsea.org paula.maville@lebcity.com

katherine.peters@eversource.com pbean@solarcity.com kerry.holmes@nh.gov pbrown@preti.com

kim@energyemp.com pchernick@resourceinsight.com

kkelly@daymarkea.com perrym@nashuanh.gov kristi.davie@eversource.com pjaesd@comcast.net

langhus@norwichtech.com pradip.chattopadhyay@oca.nh.gov

lee.oxenham@leg.state.nh.us ran@essexhydro.com

leonardc@nashuanh.gov rhonda.bisson@eversource.com leszek.stachow@puc.nh.gov richard.chagnon@puc.nh.gov

lgallant@preti.com richard.labrecque@eversource.com

Docket #: 16-576-1 Printed: January 04, 2017

richard.minardjr@nh.gov

rick.white@eversource.com

robert.bersak@eversource.com

robertbackus05@comcast.net

sarah.knowlton@libertyutilities.com

sberman@daymarkea.com

sfary niarz @day markea.com

slamb@biaofnh.com

Stephen. Eckberg@puc.nh.gov

Stephen. Hall@libertyutilities.com

stettenheim@norwichtech.com

steven.mullen@libertyutilities.com

taylorp@unitil.com

tculley@kfwlaw.com

tgriset@preti.com

tirwin@clf.org

tmichelman@seadvantage.com

tom.frantz@puc.nh.gov

Docket #: 16-576-1 Printed: January 04, 2017