STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

CHAIRMAN Martin P. Honigberg

COMMISSIONERS Kathryn M. Bailey

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland



PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. Fruit St., Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429

August 16, 2017

TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX No. 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

NHPUC 16AUG'17am11:30

Scott F. Eaton, Director *
Administrative Rules Division
Office of Legislative Services
State House Annex, Room 219
25 Capitol Street
Concord, NH 03301

Re: Rulemaking Notice 2016-233

Puc 2000 Competitive Electric Power Supplier and Aggregator Rules

NHPUC Docket No. DRM 16-853

Dear Attorney Eaton:

Enclosed please find a Conditional Approval Request, annotated to indicate the revisions proposed by the Public Utilities Commission to be made to the Final Proposal filed on July 19, 2017. The proposed revisions address the editorial and substantive comments made by Committee staff counsel, as well as a number of issues raised by the Retail Energy Supply Association and other representatives of competitive electric power suppliers and certain changes requested by the City of Lebanon.

The Commission respectfully requests that the Committee conditionally approve the Final Proposal with the amendments indicated in the Conditional Approval Request.

Thank you in advance for your assistance with this matter.

Sincerely,

Martin P. Honigberg

Chairman

Enclosures

cc: Service List

Chair, House ST&E Committee Chair, Senate E&NR Committee

SERVICE LIST - EMAIL ADDRESSES - DOCKET RELATED

Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.11 (a) (1): Serve an electronic copy on each person identified on the service list.

Executive.Director@puc.nh.gov

brian.j.murphy@nee.com

aberrios@amerexenergy.com brian@umginc.com

acasarez@ambitenergy.com bwaugh@townandcitylaw.com
aguiart@axsessgroup.com bwhite@noblesolutions.com

aguiart@axsessgroup.com bwhite@noblesolutions.com
al-azad.iqbal@puc.nh.gov caleb.berger@capitalenergy.net

alex.rodriguez@diversegy.com ccammarano@criusenergy.com

alexander.speidel@puc.nh.gov cduby@sesenergy.org
amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov cfo@ethicalelectric.com

amy.klaviter@constellation.com cheryl_popiak@transcanada.com

Angela.Gregory@edfenergyservices.com chris.hendrix@texasretailenergy.com

arthur.otibo@directenergy.com chris@firstpointpower.com
arthur@brokeronlineexchange.com claytongrc@yahoo.com
aundrea.williams@nexteraenergyservices.com clifton.below@gmail.com

barbara.bernstein@puc.nh.gov Corey@bidurenergy.com

Bart.Fromuth@felpower.com craig.taylor@atlascommodities.com

bbryce@townsquareenergy.com

bclay@criusenergy.com

bdudas@sjindustries.com

Curtisd@conedsolutions.com

Dan.Kern@smartenergy.com

david.goyette@puc.nh.gov

bkeith@competitive-energy.com david.wiesner@puc.nh.gov

bmondschein@pullcom.com dbruce@degi.biz

bobbiddle@gmail.com ddenny-brown@mintenergy.net
bobrien@rsgenergy.com dennis@utility-savings.net

bobs@ueallc.com dgriffin@fidelityenergygroup.com

Brad.Lewis@CreativEnergy.org dikmen.k@choiceenergyservices.com

Docket #: 16-853-1 Printed: August 16, 2017

FILING INSTRUCTIONS:

a) Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.02 (a), with the exception of Discovery, file 7 copies, as well as an

electronic copy, of all documents including cover letter with:

DEBRA A HOWLAND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

NHPUC

21 S. FRUIT ST, SUITE 10 CONCORD NH 03301-2429

- b) Serve an electronic copy with each person identified on the Commission's service list and with the Office of Consumer Advocate.
- c) Serve a written copy on each person on the service list not able to receive electronic mail.

dlabbe@nhla.org

donald.kreis@oca.nh.gov

doug.pope@popeenergy.com

dov@yourchoiceenergyllc.com

dpatch@orr-reno.com

drosales@3coastenergy.com

dsullivan@nextility.com

dwiers@satorienergy.com

dwinslow@bayring.com

edearman@sparkenergy.com

eowens@gseusa.com

estone@nordicenergy-us.com

frontdesk@abworth.com

fwarner@msiutilities.com

gbass@noblesolutions.com

gclouden@consumerenergysolutions.com

gjoyce@ssesinc.com

hbabai@powerkiosk.com

howard.plante@powernewengland.com

hr@americaapproved.com

info@napower.com

isabel.montalvo@championenergyservices.com

james.brennan@oca.nh.gov

jbillingsley@purepathenergy.com

jburt@powermgt.com

jeannie@naea.today

jhawkins@titanenergyne.com

jim.maddigan@trane.com

jlesser@energyrebate.com

jmartorella@rpac.net

john.holtz@nrg.com

john@frontlinepowersolutions.com

johnorr@energymgmt.com

jtkphd@gmail.com

julian.mithani@gdfsuezna.com

kabernethy@ameresco.com

karen.cramton@puc.nh.gov

katie.fry@na.engie.com

kbattles@spragueenergy.com

kbryers@ces-ltd.com

kcobb@questenergysolutions.com

kevindeannow@gmail.com

kjoseph@napower.com

ktomaine@taylorcc.com

kvannucci@PrismEnergySolutions.com

lauren.zinman@tradition.com

lauren@energyah.com

m.rounds@standardpower.com

macdonalds@usourceenergy.com

mapellip@conedsolutions.com

marc.hanks@directenergy.com

marissa.bach@directenergy.com

mark.sassi@bridgeenergy.net

mark@hospitalenergy.com

matthew.fossum@eversource.com

max@goodenergy.com

mharding@xoomenergy.com

mhenderson@ecova.com

mhiggins@myenergywize.com

mhousley@legacyenergy.com

michael.harris@unifiedenergy.com

Michael.lento@pjmwholesalebrokers.com

Michael.Nordlicht@ageraenergy.com

michael.sheehan@libertyutilities.com

Docket #: 16-853-1 Printed: August 16, 2017

mleclere@providerpower.com mleibman@hplco.com mmorgan@megaenergyllc.com mmorin@stanleyenergy.com monicariguez@ambitenergy.com mpraeger@avidxchange.com mtrinka@criusenergy.com nathan@trustedenergyllc.com neil@aspenpipeline.com ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov ops@slinc.com patti.hummel@energyby5.com paula.maville@lebcity.com pbernstein@globalp.com phil@mdenergyadvisors.com pwhitney@boldcoastenergy.com pzacharie@ambitenergy.com randy.johnson@gdfsuezna.com rdewees@nixonpeabody.com regulatory@ClearviewEnergy.com rhovey@hoveyenergy.com rick@cienergysolutions.com robert.wyatt@puc.nh.gov rplutzer@resglobal.com rsoultanian@nusconsulting.com rweiss@nixonpeabody.com ryan.harwell@directenergy.com rzdunkewicz@acclaimenergy.com sam.khavari@diversegy.com sbarnes@sjindustries.com sbestwick@firstpointpower.com segmond.t@energymarketexchange.com sgarson@bettercostcontrol.com shaunpandit@earlybirdpower.com skueffner@xoomenergy.com stejani@noresco.com stephen.d.spears@accenture.com Steve@sresre.com stuart_ormsbee@transcanada.com stuleja@alternatepower.com supham@energyprofessionals.com tad@whitecolumnssolutions.com taylorp@unitil.com tbellotti@myenergytrust.com tbohan@spragueenergy.com Tdlenergysolutions@hotmail.com thebert@energynewengland.com thomas.rokholt@enernoc.com tim@inchargeenergy.com tkilbride@devaneyenergy.com tollinger@globalpowerconsultants.com tom,moore@mintenergy.net tom@cleanchoiceenergy.com tponce@townsquareenergy.com tucker@rjtenergy.com yolonops@yolonenergy.com

Docket #: 16-853-1 Printed: August 16, 2017