October 17, 2007

Re: DT 07-011, Verizon New Hampshire

Transfer of Assets to FairPoint Communications

Hearing Schedule

To the Parties:

The October 22-31, 2007 hearings will commence promptly at 9:00 a.m. and will proceed in four 90-minute blocks from 9:00 to 10:30, 11:00 to 12:30, 1:30 to 3:00 and 3:30 to 5:00. The Commission's expectation is that hearings will not go beyond 6:00 p.m. on any day.

The order of witnesses will be as follows:

October 22, 2007

Brian Lippold, FairPoint
Panel of Michael Haga and Arthur Kurtze, FairPoint
Michael T. Skirvan, FairPoint
Douglas C. Sicker, FairPoint
Peter G. Nixon, FairPoint

October 23, 2007

Walter E. Leach, Jr., FairPoint William E. King, FairPoint Michael J. Balhoff, FairPoint Stephen E. Smith, Verizon

October 24, 2007

Randy Barber, Labor David Brevitz, OCA John Antonuk, Staff Randall E. Vickroy, Staff DT 07-011, Verizon New Hampshire October 17, 2007 Page 2

October 25, 2007

Panel of Robert T. Hybsch, PSNH, Thomas P. Meissner, Unitil, and Cheryl A. Warren, National Grid
Panel of Irene Schmitt with Fairpoint
Panel of New Hampshire Telephone Association with Fairpoint

October 29, 2007

Panel of Michael Brown, Michael L. Harrington and John Smee, FairPoint Susan M. Baldwin, OCA
Panel of Robert V. Falcone and Charles H. King, Staff

October 30, 2007

John F. Nestor III, Verizon Kenneth Peres, Labor Susan M. Baldwin, OCA

October 31, 2007

Michael D. Pelcovitz, NECTA and ComCast
Panel of Gary J. Ball, Benjamin B. Thayer, Jeremy L. Katz,
for SegTel, Bayring, and Otel
John T. Ambrosi, Paetec and US LEC
Sean Dandly, DSCI
Michael Clancy, Covad
Panel of John Gregg and Steve Parkinson, City of Portsmouth
Panel of Julia Griffin, Chief Jeff Brown and Rick Malasky, Joint Municipalities

In lieu of closing arguments, the Commission will entertain post-hearing briefs on a schedule to be determined at the conclusion of the hearing.

Sincerely,

Debra A. Howland Executive Director and Secretary

cc: Service List Docket File